Faculty Staff Appreciation

Please select the number of Faculty/Staff would you like to honor. You will be asked to provide their names on the following page.

  1. Selection
  2. Complete Reservation
Please select how many Faculty/Staff you would like to honor. You will be asked to list their names on the next page.
Help Support Student Scholarships with an additional gift $  
Event registration summary
Honor your HSU Faculty/Staff:
Honor Fac/Staff for $10
Honor Fac/Staff for $20

You may also mail a check payable to Hardin-Simmons University to:
FacStaff Appreciation
Hardin-Simmons Univesity
Box 16100
Abilene, TX 79698

For questions, please call 325-670-1260.

Please do not hit Donate Now more than once or you will have duplicate transactions.
Payment will process once your select Donate Now, you will receive a confirmation screen once gift has been processed.

Celebrating 5 years

Beckah Farrow | Faculty Administrative Coordinator
Renee Faulks | Administrative Assistant, Physical Therapy
Dr. James Floyd | Smith Music Librarian; Assistant Professor
Trey Gibson | Instructional Media Technician
Wayne GrayDevelopment Officer
Tricia HicksSecretary, Physical Therapy
Phil Howell | Instr of Nursing & Lab Coord - Clin/Sim. Edu Coord
Chaluza Kapaale | BSN Coord & Asst Prof of Nursing/UG Chair
Dr. Marla Potess | Assistant Professor of Environmental Science
Terri Prestidge | Office Manager for Baptist Student Ministries
Alyssa Rasco | Senior Admission Counselor for Transfers
Monica SmartAssistant Director of Financial Aid
Arin Spence-SalasHead Softball Coach
Dr. John Eric Swenson | Assoc. Professor of Psych. & Counseling
Lori West  | Administrative Asst., Logsdon School of Theology

Celebrating 10 years

Sabrina BinghamHead Volleyball Coach
Amy Davison | PA Clinical Administrative Coordinator
Paula Fine | Assistant Registrar/Graduation Coordinator
Mike HammackVice President for Institutional Advancement
Mendy HuddlestonDevelopment Associate
Chastity JobeRecords Coordinator
Dr. Kelvin J. KelleyAssociate Professor of Theology
Shannon Maynard | Admin. Assist.to Dean of University Libraries
Kenneth PattersonPolice Officer
Dr. Edward SimAssociate Professor of Information Systems
Dr. Steve StogsdillAssociate Professor of Communication
James StoneAsst. to the Pres. for Community Engagement
Dr. Jana Wesson-Martin | Assoc. Prof of Composition; Dir of Writing Center
Dr. Carol WoodfinProfessor of History

Celebrating 15 years

Dr. Wayne DorothyProfessor of Music and Director of Bands|
Dr. Kenny StephensProfessor of Physics
Dr. Wendi WolframAssistant Professor of Biology

                                 Celebrating 20 years                             

Steve ColemanHead Baseball Coach
Dr. Michelle Dose | Associate Professor of Chemistry and Physics
Dr. Robert EllisAssociate Dean; Logsdon Seminary
Dr. Lanny HallChancellor
Stacey Martin | Dean for Student Engagement and Title IX Coor.
Lauren PuckettAssociate Professor of Piano
Cheryl PurcellAssistant VP for Development
Dr. Traci ThompsonDept Head: English; Professor of English
Elizabeth TorresPayroll Coordinator
Ann WhelessCirculation Supervisor

Celebrating 25 years

Darrell Hnizdor | Lab Coordinator, Physical Therapy
Dr. Christopher McNair | Dean, Holland School of Sciences & Mathematics
Dr. Michael Whitehorn | Professor of English & Leadership

Celebrating 30 years

Brian CargileNetwork and A/V Technician

Celebrating 35 years

Dr. Larry McGrawAssociate Dean School of Theology

Celebrating 40 years

Dr. Robert Barnes | Dept. Head: Counseling &Human Dev.; Prof.
Dr. Robert FinkBond Professor of English
Dr. Jesse FletcherPresident Emeritus


Craig Carse | Head Basketball Coach
Andrea Cross | Admin. Asst., Vice Pre. Institutional Adv.
Dr. Mary Lou Garrett | Asst. Professor of Physical Therapy
Dr. Martha Hinman | Professor of Physical Therapy
Anita Lyle | Admin. Asst., Dean of Liberal Arts
Lisa Van Cleave | Asst. Professor of Nursing
Dr. Don WillifordDean, Logsdon School of Theology; Professor of New Testament